EWCHEC-Taylor is a full-service higher education center providing post-secondary education to the communities in East Williamson County. Located in downtown Taylor and associated with Temple College, we offer opportunities to enhance your skill set, earn a certificate or associate degree, or earn credits that will transfer to a four-year university, all while paying an affordable tuition. Our curriculum is challenging and taught by highly qualified, highly skilled instructors.
Contact Taylor

Office:  512-352-2688
Fax:  512-352-5849
taylor@ewchec.net

Address:
516 North Main Street
Taylor, Texas 76574

Taylor Office Hours

Fall/Spring Semester Hours
Monday – Thursday
8 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Friday
8 a.m. – Noon

Summer Semester Hours
Monday – Thursday
7:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Friday
Closed

Program & Course Offerings
Non-Credit Courses

Temple College’s Business and Continuing Education Division offers workforce training programs for individuals and businesses throughout East Williamson County and the surrounding service area. We offer classroom training, online learning, and organizational consulting to meet various needs for up-to-date skills, trends, and certifications. Our corporate training provides skills training programs for Central Texas businesses customized to meet specific requests.

Enrollment

EWCHEC-Taylor offers the convenience of going from a certificate to an associates degree all in one location through Temple College.

Suggested Enrollment Steps
  • Apply for admission
  • Request official transcripts from high school and colleges attended
  • Submit proof of bacterial meningitis vaccination with last 5 years if under 22 years old
  • Apply for an FSA ID: fsaid.ed.gov
  • Submit Free Application for Federal Student Aid: fafsa.ed.gov
  • Use TC School Code: 003627
  • Import your federal income tax information from 2 years ago.
    The FAFSA application must be completed each year and becomes available on October 1st.
    Please submit prior to registration for classes. Allow 3-5 business days to process.
  • Meet with an Enrollment Coordinator to discuss education plans and register for classes
  • Sign up and attend New Student Orientation
  • View semester schedules at www.templejc.edu or add/drop classes online through TConnect
  • Pay online or in person at the EWCHEC-Taylor Cashier’s Office
  • If needed, set up payment plan.
  • Unpaid tuition will result in dropped classes – Check online for important payment dates
  • Purchase textbooks and supplies
  • Pick up parking permit and student ID
  • Learn how to navigate online student portals and email account
  • Attend Zero-week/Orientation activities
Student Resources

Comprehensive institutional policies specific to TC, TSTC, and TAMUCT students can be found at:

Temple College
www.templejc.edu/StudentHandbook

Texas State Technical College
www.waco.tstc.edu/handbook

Texas A&M University-Central Texas
www.tamuct.edu/departments/studentconduct

Faculty/Staff

Phone

Email

Dr. Daniel Spencer
Assoc. VP of Academic Outreach and Ext. Programs
254-298-8619 daniel.spencer@templejc.edu
Kim Townsend
Office Manager and Community Education Coordinator
254-298-8273 kim.townsend@templejc.edu
Jackie Miller
Secretary IV
254-298-8270 jackie.miller@templejc.edu
Chriss Brown
Advisor
254-298-8951 chriss.brown@templejc.edu
Christy Hortenstine
Coordinator, Student and Enrollment Services
254-298-8948 christy@templejc.edu
Suzanna Bachman
Coordinator, Student and Enrollment Services
254-298-8954 suzanna@templejc.edu
Megan Strmiska
Instructor, Vocational Nursing
254-298-8941 megan.strmiska@templejc.edu
Michelle Kendricks
Instructor, Vocational Nursing
254-298-8947 michelle.kendricks@templejc.edu
Louise Gore
Secretary, Vocational Nursing
254-298-8942 louise.gore@templejc.edu
Chris Cregar
English Instructor
254-298-8963 christopher.cregar@templejc.edu
Brice Olivier
History Instructor
254-298-8965 brice.olivier@templejc.edu
Megan F Johnson
Government Instructor
254-298-8272 megan.f.johnson@templejc.edu
Dr. Sudeep Majumdar
Biology Instructor
254-298-8959 s.majumdar@templejc.edu
Michael Foote
Mathematics Instructor
254-298-8272 michael.foote@templejc.edu
Dr. Jennie Dilworth
Psychology
254-298-8343 jennie.dilworth@templejc.edu
Ben Burden
Economics
 254-298-8351 benjamin.burden@templejc.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Email

Dr. Jeff Troy
Biology
jeff.troy@templejc.edu
Nathan Gardiner
Geology
nathan.gardiner@templejc.edu
Danny Champion
Dev. Math
danny.champion@templejc.edu
Curtis Guyote
Sociology
curtis.guyote@templejc.edu
Tracy Beck
Math
tracy.beck@templejc.edu
Debbie Gilmore
Learning Frameworks
debbie.gilmore@templejc.edu
Rick Pretzsch
Economics
rick.pretzsch@templejc.edu
Lisa Gebhardt
Speech
lisa.gebhardt@templejc.edu
Shane Curington
Computer Science
shane.curington@templejc.edu
Dr. Jamee Kennedy
Drama
jamee.kennedy@templejc.edu
Jamie Reed
Dev. Reading/Writing
jamie.reed@templejc.edu
Dr. Beverly VanNote
English
beverly.vannote@templejc.edu
Brenda Nicholas
English
brenda.nicholas@templejc.edu
Tina Cabrera
English
tina.cabrera@templejc.edu