EWCHEC-Taylor is a full-service higher education center providing post-secondary education to the communities in East Williamson County. Located in downtown Taylor and associated with Temple College, we offer opportunities to enhance your skill set, earn a certificate or associate degree, or earn credits that will transfer to a four-year university, all while paying an affordable tuition. Our curriculum is challenging and taught by highly qualified, highly skilled instructors.
Contact Taylor

Office:  512-352-2688
Fax:  512-352-5849
taylor@ewchec.net

Address:
516 North Main Street
Taylor, Texas 76574

Taylor Office Hours

Fall/Spring Semester Hours
Monday – Thursday
8 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Friday
8 a.m. – Noon

Summer Semester Hours
Monday – Thursday
7:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Friday
Closed

Program & Course Offerings
Non-Credit Courses

BCE Logo Stacked SmallTemple College’s Business and Continuing Education Division offers workforce training programs for individuals and businesses throughout East Williamson County and the surrounding service area. We offer classroom training, online learning, and organizational consulting to meet various needs for up-to-date skills, trends, and certifications. Our corporate training provides skills training programs for Central Texas businesses customized to meet specific requests.

Enrollment

EWCHEC-Taylor offers the convenience of going from a certificate to an associates degree all in one location through Temple College.

Suggested Enrollment Steps
  • Apply for admission
  • Request official transcripts from high school and colleges attended
  • Submit proof of bacterial meningitis vaccination with last 5 years if under 22 years old
  • Submit Free Application for Federal Student Aid fafsa.ed.gov
    TC Code: 003627
    Students seeking financial aid should apply at least 12 weeks prior to the start of the semester
  • Meet with an Enrollment Coordinator to discuss education plans and register for classes
  • Sign up and attend New Student Orientation
  • View semester schedules or add/drop classes online through web portal
  • Pay online or in person at the EWCHEC-Taylor Cashier’s Office
  • If needed, set up payment plan.
  • Unpaid tuition will result in dropped classes – Check online for important payment dates
  • Purchase textbooks and supplies
  • Pick up parking permit and student ID
  • Learn how to navigate online student portals and email account
  • Attend Zero-week/Orientation activities
Student Resources
EWCHEC - Hutto Student Handbook Addendum 2015-2016

Comprehensive institutional policies specific to TC, TSTC, and TAMUCT students can be found at:

Temple College
www.templejc.edu/StudentHandbook

Texas State Technical College
www.waco.tstc.edu/handbook

Texas A&M University-Central Texas
www.tamuct.edu/departments/studentconduct

Faculty/Staff Phone Email
Dr. Daniel Spencer
Assoc. VP of Academic Outreach and Ext. Programs
254-298-8619 daniel.spencer@templejc.edu
Kim Townsend
Office Manager and Community Education Coordinator
254-298-8273 kim.townsend@templejc.edu
Jackie Miller
Secretary IV
254-298-8270 jackie.miller@templejc.edu
Chriss Brown
Advisor
254-298-8951 chriss.brown@templejc.edu
Christy Hortenstine
Coordinator, Student and Enrollment Services
254-298-8948 christy@templejc.edu
Suzanna Bachman
Coordinator, Student and Enrollment Services
254-298-8954 suzanna@templejc.edu
Chuck Lee
Lead Instructor, Vocational Nursing
254-298-8943 charles.lee@templejc.edu
Lisa Everett
Instructor, Vocational Nursing
254-298-8941 lisa.everett@templejc.edu
Michelle Kendricks
Instructor, Vocational Nursing
254-298-8947 michelle.kendricks@templejc.edu
Louise Gore
Secretary, Vocational Nursing
254-298-8942 louise.gore@templejc.edu
Chris Cregar
English Instructor
254-298-8963 christopher.cregar@templejc.edu
Valerie Peyer
English Instructor
254-298-8957 valerie.peyer@templejc.edu
Brice Olivier
History Instructor
254-298-8965 brice.olivier@templejc.edu
Megan F Johnson
Government Instructor
254-298-8272 megan.f.johnson@templejc.edu
Ralph Hicks
Biology Instructor
254-298-8411 ralph.hicks@templejc.edu
Dr. Sudeep Majumdar
Biology Instructor
254-298-8959 s.majumdar@templejc.edu
Michael Foote
Mathematics Instructor
254-298-8272 Michael.foote@templejc.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty Email
Jeff Troy
Biology
jeff.troy@templejc.edu
Rick Pretzsch
Economics
rick.pretzsch@templejc.edu
Danny Champion
Dev. Math
danny.champion@templejc.edu
Dr. Jennie Dilworth
Psychology
jennie.dilworth@templejc.edu
Curtis Guyote
Sociology
curtis.guyote@templejc.edu
Nathan Gardiner
Geology
nathan.gardiner@templejc.edu
Shane Curington
Computer Science
shane.curington@templejc.edu
Judy Schroder
Dev. Reading/Writing
judith.schroeder@templejc.edu
Jamee Kennedy
Drama
jamee.kennedy@templejc.edu
Dr. Beverly VanNote
English
Beverly.vannote@templejc.edu
Brenda Nicholas
English
Brenda.nicholas@templejc.edu
Lisa Gebhardt
Speech/Learning Frameworks
lisa.gebhardt@templejc.edu
Tarik Hassan
Music
tarik.hassan@templejc.edu
Tracy Beck
Math
tracy.beck@templejc.edu