EWCHEC-Taylor is a full-service higher education center providing post-secondary education to the communities in East Williamson County. Located in downtown Taylor and associated with Temple College, we offer opportunities to enhance your skill set, earn a certificate or associate degree, or earn credits that will transfer to a four-year university, all while paying an affordable tuition. Our curriculum is challenging and taught by highly qualified, highly skilled instructors.

ewchec-taylor-logo

Contact Taylor

Office:  512-352-2688
Fax:  512-352-5849
Email: taylor@templejc.edu

Address:
516 North Main Street
Taylor, Texas 76574

Taylor Office Hours

Fall/Spring Semester Hours
Monday – Thursday
8 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Friday
8 a.m. – Noon

Summer Semester Hours
Monday – Thursday
7:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Friday
Closed

 

 

Program & Course Offerings

 temple college logo                       

 

 

     

Non-Credit Courses

TC-BCE-Logo Small-300x122Temple College’s Business and Continuing Education Division offers workforce training programs for individuals and businesses throughout East Williamson County and the surrounding service area. We offer classroom training, online learning, and organizational consulting to meet various needs for up-to-date skills, trends, and certifications. Our corporate training provides skills training programs for Central Texas businesses customized to meet specific requests.

 

Visit Business and Continuing Education

 

 

 

 

Enrollment

EWCHEC-Taylor offers the convenience of going from a certificate to an associate degree all in one location through Temple College.

 

 

Suggested Enrollment Steps

  • Apply for admission
  • Request official transcripts from high school and colleges attended
  • Submit proof of bacterial meningitis vaccination with last 5 years if under 22 years old
  • Apply for an FSA ID: fsaid.ed.gov
  • Submit Free Application for Federal Student Aid: fafsa.ed.gov
  • Use TC School Code: 003627
  • Import your federal income tax information from 2 years ago.
    The FAFSA application must be completed each year and becomes available on October 1st.
    Please submit prior to registration for classes. Allow 3-5 business days to process.
  • Meet with an Enrollment Coordinator to discuss education plans and register for classes
  • Sign up and attend New Student Orientation
  • View semester schedules at www.templejc.edu  or add/drop classes online through TConnect
  • Pay online or in person at the EWCHEC-Taylor Cashier’s Office
  • If needed, set up payment plan.
  • Unpaid tuition will result in dropped classes – Check online for important payment dates
  • Purchase textbooks and supplies
  • Pick up parking permit and student ID
  • Learn how to navigate online student portals and email account
  • Attend Orientation activities

 

 Student Resources

Comprehensive institutional policies specific to Temple College can be found at
www.templejc.edu/StudentHandbook

Faculty/Staff Phone Email

Dr. Robbin Ray
Assoc. VP & Chief of Operations - East Williamson County Centers

512-759-5610 robbin.ray@templejc.edu
Jackie Miller  Office Manager 254-298-8960 jackie.miller@templejc.edu
Chriss Brown  Advisor 254-298-8951 chriss.brown@templejc.edu
Christy Hortenstine  Coordinator, Student and Enrollment Services 254-298-8948 christy@templejc.edu
Suzanna Bachman Coordinator, Student and Enrollment Services 254-298-8954 suzanna@templejc.edu
Michael Phillips
Information Technology Services
512-759-5955  michael.phillips@templejc.edu
Megan Strmiska Vocational Nursing 254-298-8941 megan.strmiska@templejc.edu
Bonnie Anderson
Vocational Nursing
254-298-8941 bonnie.anderson@templejc.edu
Melissa Streeter
Vocational Nursing
254-298-8947 melissa.streeters@templejc.edu
Chris Cregar
English
254-298-8958 christopher.cregar@templejc.edu
Dr. Sudeep Majumdar Biology
254-298-8959 s.majumdar@templejc.edu
Michael Cotten
History
254-298-8961 michael.cotten@templejc.edu
Dr. Justin Hill
Mathematics
254-298-8482  justin.hill@templejc.edu 
Dr. Michelle McCullough
Psychology
254-298-8386 michelle.mccullough@templejc.edu
Dr. Bulent Temel
Government, Economics
512-759-5663 bulent.temel@templejc.edu
Bonnie Walker
Mathematics
512-352-2688 bonnie.walker@templejc.edu
Donald Marshall
Computer Science
254-298-8462 donald.marshall@templejc.edu
Tarik Hassan
Music
512-352-2688 tarik.hassan@templejc.edu
Chawnean Williams
History
 254-298-2945 chawnean.williams@templejc.edu
Tina Cabrera
 English
254-298-8953 tina.cabrera@templejc.edu

Danny Champion 
Developmental Math

254-298-8272 danny.champion@templejc.edu

Nathan Gardiner
Geology

254-298-8412

nathan.gardiner@templejc.edu

Lisa Gebhardt

Speech   
512-352-2688 lisa.gebhardt@templejc.edu

 

Curtis Guyote
Sociology
254-298-8386 curtis.guyote@templejc.edu 
Dr. Jamee Kennedy
Drama
512-352-2688 jamee.kennedy@templejc.edu 
Brenda Nicholas
English
254-298-8368 brenda.nicholas@templejc.edu
Dr. Jeff Troy
Biology
254-298-8358 jeff.troy@templejc.edu
 

Dr. Beverly VanNote
English

 512-759-5670  beverly.vannote@templejc.edu 

Anatomy & Physiology Tutoring

Mondays 1 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. Rachel
Tuesdays 10:45 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.
3:15 p.m. to 6 p.m.
Doris

 

Math Lab Tutoring

Mr. Champion

Taylor Campus, Room 133

Mondays & Wednesdays 10 a.m. to 11 a.m.
Tuesdays & Thursdays 11 a.m. to Noon

Or by appointment, please call 575-644-9471

 

Kim Booker

Hutto Campus, Lab B111

Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Thursdays 9:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

 

Writing Center

James Allen

Hutto Campus, Library

Mondays & Wednesdays 9 a.m. to Noon
Tuesdays & Thursdays

11 a.m. to Noon

2 p.m. to 3 p.m

Or by appointment, please email james.allen@templejc.edu